Nominations for FCEF Teacher of the Year Award

FCEF Teacher of the Year nominations

Call for Nominations

Nominations are closed for The Falls Church Education Foundation Teacher of the Year Award. This award was formerly called the Agnes Meyer Outstanding Teacher of the Year Award.

Everyone is encouraged to recognize a teacher who has made a difference! All nominees will be surprised with announcements in January and the winner will be announced in March/April.

Nomination Criteria

Nominees must be PreK-12 full-time teachers who:

  • Instill in students a desire to learn and achieve.
  • Understand the individual needs of students, encourage their talents, and foster their self-esteem.
  • Demonstrate a thorough knowledge of subject matter and the ability to share it effectively with students.
  • Foster cooperative relationships with their colleagues and the community.
    Demonstrate outstanding leadership.

All nominees will receive tickets to the FCEF Annual Gala and the winner will receive a $1500 award. All nominees will be recognized at the FCCPS Celebration of Excellence in May 2018. The winner will be the FCCPS Finalist for the Washington Post Teacher of the Year Award.

The nomination deadline was Friday, January 5, 2018.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.