New Teacher Orientation

FCCPS Welcomes 22 New Teachers
Posted on 08/21/2019

For the 2019-2020 school year, 22 new faculty members are joining Falls Church City Public Schools. The newest members of TeamFCCPS started work this week with three days of orientation and on-boarding activities at Central Office, before heading to their new classrooms at all five schools.

Meet our new staff:

Jessie Thackrey Preschool

Preschool teacher Cynthia Drechsler

Cynthia Drechsler - Preschool Teacher

Mount Daniel Elementary

Mt Daniel Elementary New Teachers

(from left)

Sheryl Jones - 2nd grade teacher

Diane Kidder - Kindergarten teacher

Nina Douangphoumy - 1st Grade teacher

Katherine Haig - Kindergarten teacher

Laura Schomer - PE Teacher

Carly Swanson - 1st Grade teachers

Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Thomas Jefferson Elementary new teachers

(from left)

Kerry Dwyer - 3rd Grade teacher

Amanda Wolfe - Special Education teachers

Mary Ellen Henderson

Mary Ellen Henderson New Teachers

(from left)

Kristal Gentzel - Instructional Specialist

Kathryn Kramer - American Sign Language teacher

Sheri Phillips - 7th Grade teacher

Robert Agnew - Special Education teacher

Sara Tennyson - Special Education teacher

Michael Nottingham - Physical Education teacher

Andrea Chew - Special Education teacher

Susan Jinks - Computer Science/STEAM teacher

George Mason High School

George Mason new teachers

(from left)

Adam Rivera - History teacher

Anna Barr - History teacher

Austin Gogal - Special Education teacher

Kelsey Lietzen - English teacher

Amy Sebes - LIEP teacher

Kathryn Kramer - American Sign Language teacher

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.